OPIC Agency Submitting Officer

Bruce I. Campbell, Records Manager, Overseas Private Investment Corporation, 1100 New York Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20527; 202/336– 8563.

Summary of Form Under Review

Type of Request: Form Renewal. Title: Project Information Report. Form Number: OPIC 71.

Frequency of Use: No more than once per contract.

Type of Respondents: Business or other institutions (except farms).

Description of Affected Public: U.S. companies investing overseas.

Reporting Hours: 40 hours per project. Number of Responses: 30 per year. Federal Cost: \$2781.00.

Authority for Information Collection: Title 22 U.S.C. 2191(k)(2) and 2199(h) of the Foreign Assistance Act of 1961, as amended.

Abstract (Needs and Uses): The project information report is necessary to elicit and record the information on the developmental, environmental, and U.S. economic effects of OPIC-assisted projects. The information will be used by OPIC's staff and management solely as a basis for monitoring these projects, and reporting the results in aggregate form, as required by Congress.

Dated: June 16, 2004.

Eli Landy,

Senior Counsel, Administrative Affairs, Department of Legal Affairs.

[FR Doc. 04–14055 Filed 6–21–04; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3210-01-M

OFFICE OF PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT

Federal Prevailing Rate Advisory Committee; Open Committee Meetings

According to the provisions of section 10 of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463), notice is hereby given that meetings of the Federal Prevailing Rate Advisory Committee will be held on—

Thursday, August 12, 2004, Thursday, September 2, 2004.

The meetings will start at 10 a.m. and will be held in Room 5A06A, Office of Personnel Management Building, 1900 E Street, NW., Washington, DC.

The Federal Prevailing Rate Advisory Committee is composed of a Chair, five representatives from labor unions holding exclusive bargaining rights for Federal blue-collar employees, and five representatives from Federal agencies. Entitlement to membership on the Committee is provided for in 5 U.S.C. 5347.

The Committee's primary responsibility is to review the Prevailing Rate System and other matters pertinent to establishing prevailing rates under subchapter IV, chapter 53, 5 U.S.C., as amended, and from time to time advise the Office of Personnel Management.

These scheduled meetings will start in open session with both labor and management representatives attending. During the meetings either the labor members or the management members may caucus separately with the Chair to devise strategy and formulate positions. Premature disclosure of the matters discussed in these caucuses would unacceptably impair the ability of the Committee to reach a consensus on the matters being considered and would disrupt substantially the disposition of its business. Therefore, these caucuses will be closed to the public because of a determination made by the Director of the Office of Personnel Management under the provisions of section 10(d) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463) and 5 U.S.C. 552b(c)(9)(B). These caucuses may, depending on the issues involved, constitute a substantial portion of a

Annually, the Chair compiles a report of pay issues discussed and concluded recommendations. These reports are available to the public, upon written request to the Committee's Secretary.

The public is invited to submit material in writing to the Chair on Federal Wage System pay matters felt to be deserving of the Committee's attention. Additional information on this meeting may be obtained by contacting the Committee's Secretary, Office of Personnel Management, Federal Prevailing Rate Advisory Committee, Room 5538, 1900 E Street, NW., Washington, DC 20415 (202) 606–1500.

Dated: June 15, 2004.

Mary M. Rose,

Chairperson, Federal Prevailing Rate Advisory Committee.

[FR Doc. 04–14029 Filed 6–21–04; 8:45 am]

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [Declaration of Disaster #3578]

State of Iowa; Amendment #2

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 14, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Carroll, Fremont, Mills, and Page Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 19, 2004, and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Cass and Otoe in the State of Nebraska; and Atchison and Nodaway Counties in the State of Missouri may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared. The number assigned to this disaster for economic injury is 9ZJ800 for Missouri. All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 26, 2004, and for economic injury the deadline is February 25, 2005.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: June 16, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–14086 Filed 6–21–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3592]

Commonwealth of Virginia

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on June 15, 2004, I find that Lee, Russell, and Tazewell Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 24, 2004, and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on August 16, 2004, and for economic injury until the close of business on March 15, 2005, at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South 3rd Fl., Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1192.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Bland, Buchanan, Dickenson, Scott, Smyth, Washington, and Wise Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia; Bell and Harlan Counties in the State of Kentucky; Claiborne and Hancock Counties in the State of Tennessee; and McDowell and Mercer Counties in the State of West Virginia.