Description of Respondents: Applicants who warrant Disaster Declaration.

Responses: 40. Annual Burden: 249.

#### Jacqueline White,

Chief, Administrative Information Branch. [FR Doc. 04–3791 Filed 2–20–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–M

## SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3564]

## State of Ohio (Amendment #2)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective February 13, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Belmont County as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, mudslides, and landslides occurring on January 3, 2004, and continuing through January 30, 2004.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous county of Marshall in the State of West Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is March 26, 2004, and for economic injury the deadline is October 26, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: February 17, 2004.

### S. George Camp,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–3843 Filed 2–20–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

### **DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION**

## Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

[Docket Nos. FMCSA-99-5578, FMCSA-99-5748, FMCSA-99-6156, FMCSA-2000-7918]

# Qualification of Drivers; Exemption Applications; Vision

**AGENCY:** Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), DOT.

**ACTION:** Notice of renewal of exemption; request for comments.

**SUMMARY:** This notice publishes the FMCSA decision to renew the exemptions from the vision requirement in the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations for 16 individuals. The FMCSA has statutory authority to exempt individuals from vision standards if the exemptions granted will not compromise safety. The agency has concluded that granting these exemptions will provide a level of safety that will be equivalent to, or greater than, the level of safety maintained without the exemptions for these commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers.

**DATES:** This decision is effective March 7, 2004. Comments from interested persons should be submitted by March 24, 2004.

ADDRESSES: You may submit comments identified by DOT DMS docket numbers FMCSA-99-5578, FMCSA-99-5748, FMCSA-99-6156, and FMCSA-2000-7918 by any of the following methods:

- Web site: http://dms.dot.gov. Follow the instructions for submitting comments on the DOT electronic docket site.
  - Fax: 1-202-493-2251.
- Mail: Docket Management Facility; U.S. Department of Transportation, 400 Seventh Street, SW., Nassif Building, Room PL-401, Washington, DC 20590-0001.
- Hand delivery: Room PL-401 on the plaza level of the Nassif Building, 400 Seventh Street, SW., Washington, DC, between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.
- Federal eRulemaking portal: Go to http://www.regulations.gov. Follow the on-line instructions for submitting comments.

Instructions: All submissions must include the agency name and docket numbers for this notice. For detailed instructions on submitting comments and additional information on the rulemaking process, see the Public Participation heading of the

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION** section of this document. Note that all comments received will be posted without change to *http://dms.dot.gov*, including any personal information provided. Please see the Privacy Act heading under Regulatory Notices.

*Docket:* For access to the docket to read background documents or comments received, go to *http://* 

dms.dot.gov at any time or to Room PL–401 on the plaza level of the Nassif Building, 400 Seventh Street, SW., Washington, DC, between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Ms. Sandra Zywokarte, Office of Bus and Truck Standards and Operations, (202) 366–2987, FMCSA, Department of Transportation, 400 Seventh Street, SW., Washington, DC 20590–0001. Office hours are from 7:45 a.m. to 4:15 p.m., e.t., Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Public Participation: The DMS is available 24 hours each day, 365 days each year. You can get electronic submission and retrieval help guidelines under the "help" section of the DMS Web site. If you want us to notify you that we received your comments, please include a self-addressed, stamped envelope or postcard or print the acknowledgement page that appears after submitting comments on-line.

Privacy Act: Anyone is able to search the electronic form of all comments received into any of our dockets by the name of the individual submitting the comment (or signing the comment, if submitted on behalf of an association, business, labor union, etc.). You may review the Department of Transportation's complete Privacy Act Statement in the **Federal Register** published on April 11, 2000 (volume 65, number 70, pages 19477–78), or you may visit <a href="http://dms.dot.gov">http://dms.dot.gov</a>.

### **Exemption Decision**

Under 49 U.S.C. 31315 and 31136(e), the FMCSA may renew an exemption from the vision requirement in 49 CFR 391.41(b)(10), which applies to drivers of CMVs in interstate commerce, for a 2year period if it finds "such exemption would likely achieve a level of safety that is equivalent to, or greater than, the level that would be achieved absent such exemption." The procedures for requesting an exemption (including renewals) are set out in 49 CFR part 381. This notice addresses 16 individuals who have requested renewal of their exemptions in a timely manner. The FMCSA has evaluated these 16 applications for renewal on their merits and decided to extend each exemption for a renewable 2-year period. They are:

Herman L. Bailey, Jr	Myles E. Lane, Sr
Mark A. Baisden	Dennis J. Lessard
Brad T. Braegger	Harry R. Littlejohn

George L. Silvia. James D. Simon. Wayland O. Timberlake.