this notice. Comments may be submitted by email or mail:

To submit comments:	Send them to:
By email	pubcomment-ees.enrd@ usdoj.gov.
By mail	Assistant Attorney General, U.S. DOJ—ENRD, P.O. Box 7611, Washington, DC 20044–7611.

During the public comment period, the proposed Consent Decree may be examined and downloaded at this Justice Department website: http:// www.justice.gov/enrd/consent-decrees.

We will provide a paper copy of the proposed Consent Decree upon written request and payment of the reproduction costs. Please mail your request and payment to: Consent Decree Library, U.S. DOJ—ENRD, P.O. Box 7611, Washington, DC 20044–7611.

Please enclose a check or money order for \$23.25 (25 cents per page reproduction cost), payable to the United States Treasury.

Karen S. Dworkin,

Deputy Section Chief, Environmental Enforcement Section, Environment and Natural Resources Division.

[FR Doc. 2021-18415 Filed 8-25-21; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4410-15-P

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET

OMB Sequestration Update Report to the President and Congress for the Current Fiscal Year

AGENCY: Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget.

ACTION: Notice of availability.

SUMMARY: OMB is issuing the *OMB*Sequestration Update Report to the
President and Congress for the Current
Fiscal Year to report on the status of the
discretionary caps in 2021 and on the
compliance of enacted discretionary
appropriations legislation with those
caps.

DATES: August 20, 2021.

ADDRESSES: The OMB Sequestration Reports to the President and Congress are available on-line on the OMB home page at: https://www.whitehouse.gov/omb/legislative/sequestration-reports-orders/.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Thomas Tobasko, 6202 New Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20503, Email address: *ttobasko@omb.eop.gov*, telephone number: (202) 395–5745.

Because of delays in the receipt of regular mail related to security screening, respondents are encouraged to use electronic communications.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Section 254 of the Balanced Budget and Emergency Deficit Control Act of 1985 requires the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) to issue a Sequestration Update Report by August 20th of each year. For fiscal year 2021, the report finds enacted appropriations to be at or below the caps after accounting for enacted supplemental appropriations.

Shalanda Young,

Acting Director.

[FR Doc. 2021-18349 Filed 8-25-21; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3110-01-P

NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION

Agency Information Collection Activities: Comment Request; National Science Foundation-Managed Honorary Awards

AGENCY: National Science Foundation. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: The National Science Foundation (NSF) is announcing plans to renew, with a revision, this collection. In accordance with the requirements of the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, we are providing opportunity for public comment on this action. After obtaining and considering public comment, NSF will prepare the submission requesting Office of Management and Budget (OMB) clearance of this collection for no longer than 3 years.

DATES: Written comments on this notice must be received by October 25, 2021 to be assured consideration. Comments received after that date will be considered to the extent practicable. Send comments to the address below.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Suzanne H. Plimpton, Reports Clearance Officer, National Science Foundation, 2415 Eisenhower Avenue, Suite W18200, Alexandria, Virginia 22314; telephone (703) 292–7556; or send email to *splimpto@nsf.gov*. Individuals who use a telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD) may call the Federal Information Relay Service (FIRS) at 1–800–877–8339, which is accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year (including Federal holidays).

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Title of Collection: National Science Foundation-Managed Honorary Awards. OMB Approval Number: 3145–0035. Expiration Date of Approval: January 31, 2024. *Type of Request:* Intent to seek approval to revise an information collection for three years.

Abstract: The National Science Foundation (NSF) administers several external awards, among them the President's National Medal of Science, the Alan T. Waterman Award, the National Science Board (NSB) Vannevar Bush Award, the NSB Public Service Award, the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) program, and the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) program. The full descriptions for these programs, including nominating requirements, may be found at the following website: https://www.nsf.gov/awards/ presidential.jsp.

Use of the Information: Following are brief outlines of the honorary award programs:

• President's National Medal of Science. Statutory authority for the President's National Medal of Science is contained in 42 U.S.C. 1881 (Pub. L. 86–209), which established the award and stated that "(t)he President shall . . . award the Medal on the recommendations received from the National Academy of Sciences or on the basis of such other information and evidence as . . . appropriate."

• Alan T. Waterman Award. Congress established the Alan T. Waterman Award in August 1975 (42 U.S.C. 1881a (Pub. L. 94–86)) and authorized NSF to "establish the Alan T. Waterman Award for research or advanced study in any of the sciences or engineering" to mark the 25th anniversary of the National Science Foundation and to honor its first Director. The annual award recognizes an outstanding young researcher in any field of science or engineering supported by NSF. In addition to a medal, the awardee receives a grant of \$1,000,000 over a five-year period for scientific research or advanced study in any field of science or engineering.

• Vannevar Bush Award. The Vannevar Bush Award honors truly exceptional lifelong leaders in science and technology who have made substantial contributions to the welfare of the Nation through public service activities in science, technology, and public policy. The National Science Board established this award in 1980 in the memory of Vannevar Bush, who served as a science advisor to President Franklin Roosevelt during World War II, helped to establish Federal funding for science and engineering as a national priority during peacetime, and was behind the creation of the National Science Foundation.