FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Magda Ruiz, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705 or Magda.Ruiz@fema.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of North Carolina is hereby amended to include the following area among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of December 12, 2002:

Richmond County for Public Assistance.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.556, Fire Management Assistance; 83.558, Individual and Household Housing; 83.559, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 83.560 Individual and Household Program-Other Needs, 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Joe M. Allbaugh,

Director.

[FR Doc. 03–1090 Filed 1–16–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6718–02–P

FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

[FEMA-1451-DR]

South Carolina; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina (FEMA–1451–DR), dated January 8, 2003, and related determinations. **EFFECTIVE DATE:** January 8, 2003.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Magda Ruiz, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705 or Magda.Ruiz@fema.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated January 8, 2003, the President declared a major disaster under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (the Stafford Act), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of South Carolina, resulting from a severe ice storm on December 4–6, 2002, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (the Stafford Act).

I, therefore, declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of South Carolina.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes, such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Public Assistance limited to debris removal (Category A), emergency protective measures (Category B), and utilities (Category F) in the designated areas, and Hazard Mitigation throughout the State, and any other forms of assistance under the Stafford Act you may deem appropriate. Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance be supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance and Hazard Mitigation will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs. If Other Needs Assistance under section 408 of the Stafford Act is later requested and warranted, Federal funds provided under that program will also be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to the authority vested in the Director of the Federal Emergency Management Agency under Executive Order 12148, I hereby appoint Charles M. Butler of the Federal Emergency Management Agency to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this declared disaster.

I do hereby determine the following areas of the State of South Carolina to have been affected adversely by this declared major disaster:

Cherokee, Greenville, Laurens, Spartanburg, Union, and York Counties for debris removal (Category A), emergency protective measures (Category B), and public utilities (Category F) under the Public Assistance program.

All counties within the State of South Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.556, Fire Management Assistance; 83.558, Individual and Household Housing; 83.559, Individual and Household Disaster Housing Operations; 83.560 Individual and Household Program-Other Needs, 83.544, Public Assistance

Grants; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Joe M. Allbaugh,

Director.

[FR Doc. 03–1087 Filed 1–16–03; 8:45 am]

FEDERAL HOUSING FINANCE BOARD

[No. 2003-N-2]

Federal Home Loan Bank Members Selected for Community Support Review

AGENCY: Federal Housing Finance

Board.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: The Federal Housing Finance Board (Finance Board) is announcing the Federal Home Loan Bank (Bank) members it has selected for the 2002–03 fourth quarter review cycle under the Finance Board's community support requirement regulation. This notice also prescribes the deadline by which Bank members selected for review must submit Community Support Statements to the Finance Board.

DATES: Bank members selected for the 2002–03 fourth quarter review cycle under the Finance Board's community support requirement regulation must submit completed Community Support Statements to the Finance Board on or before March 3, 2003.

ADDRESSES: Bank members selected for the 2002–03 fourth quarter review cycle under the Finance Board's community support requirement regulation must submit completed Community Support Statements to the Finance Board either by regular mail at the Office of Supervision, Community Investment & Affordable Housing, Federal Housing Finance Board, 1777 F Street, NW., Washington, DC 20006, or by electronic mail at FITZGERALDE@FHFB.GOV.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Emma J. Fitzgerald, Program Analyst, Office of Supervision, Community Investment & Affordable Housing, by telephone at (202) 408–2874, by electronic mail at FITZGERALDE@FHFB.GOV, or by regular mail at the Federal Housing Finance Board, 1777 F Street, NW., Washington, DC 20006. A telecommunications device for deaf

persons (TDD) is available at (202) 408-

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

2579.

I. Selection for Community Support Review

Section 10(g)(1) of the Federal Home Loan Bank Act (Bank Act) requires the