to an appointing authority. Such reviews are conducted only at the executive's request. The appointment of these members to the DPRB will be for periods of 24 months.

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of service appointees to the Departmental Performance Review Board is upon publication of this notice.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Joan Jorgenson, Director, Office of Executive Resources, Office of Human Resources Management, 14th and Constitution Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20230, (202) 482–4233.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The names, position titles, and type of appointment of the members of the DPRB are set forth below by organization:

2001–2003 DPRB MEMBERSHIP

Organization/Member/Type of Appointment

Office of the Secretary

- Nuala O'Connor, Deputy Director, Office of Policy and Strategic Planning
- Tracy B. McKibbon, Director, Executive Secretariat
- Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration
- Barbara A. Retzlaff, Director, Office of Budget

General Counsel

- Barbara S. Fredericks, Assistant General Counsel for Administration
- Margaret A. Wilson, Deputy General Counsel

Economics and Statistics Administration

- James L. Price, Deputy Under Secretary for Economic Affairs
- James K. White, Associate Under Secretary for Management
- William G. Barron Jr., Deputy Director, Bureau of the Census
- Marvin D. Raines, Associate Director for Field Operations, Bureau of the Census
- J. Steven Landefeld, Director, Bureau of Economic Analysis

National Telecommunications and Information Administration

Bernadette McGuire-Rivera, Associate Administrator for Telecommunications and Information Applications

International Trade Administration

- Jonathan C. Menes, Director, Office of Trade and Economic Analysis, Trade Development
- Susan H. Kuhbach, Senior Director, Import Administration

- Stephen P. Jacobs, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Agreements Compliance, Market Access and Compliance
- Linda Moye-Cheatham, Chief Financial Officer and Director of Administration
- Nealton J. Burnham, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Export Promotion Services

Economic Development Administration

David M. Bearden, Deputy Assistant Secretary

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

- Rear Admiral Evelyn J. Fields, Director, Office of Marine and Aviation Operations; Director, NOAA Commissioned Corps
- John E. Jones Jr., Deputy Assistant Administrator for Weather Services, National Weather Service
- Stewart S. Remer, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Office of Finance and Administration
- Mary M. Glackin, Deputy Assistant Administrator, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service
- Jamison S. Hawkins, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Ocean Services and Coastal Zone Management

Bureau of Export Administration

- Eileen M. Albanese, Director, Office of Exporter Services
- Steven Goldman, Director, Office of Chemical and Biological Controls and Treaty Compliance
- Dexter M. Price, Director, Office of Antiboycott Compliance

Dated: October 31, 2001.

- Joan Jorgenson,
- Executive Secretary, Departmental Performance Review Board.
- [FR Doc. 01–27885 Filed 11–6–01; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–BS–M

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Office of the Secretary

Performance Review Board; Membership

The following individuals are eligible to serve on the Performance Review Board in accordance with the Senior Executive Service Performance Appraisal System of the Office of the Secretary. Kathleen J. Taylor Travis G. Thomas John J. Phelan, III Linda Moye-Cheatham Michael E. Meece Thomas N. Pyke, Jr. James L. Taylor Miriam Cohen

Joan Jorgenson,

Executive Secretary, Office of the Secretary, Performance Review Board. [FR Doc. 01–27886 Filed 11–6–01; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–55–M

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Foreign-Trade Zones Board

[Docket 43-2001]

Foreign-Trade Zone 146—Lawrence County, IL; Application for Subzone Expansion-Subzone 146A, North American Lighting, Inc., Facilities, Flora and Salem, Illinois (Automotive Lighting Products)

An application has been submitted to the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) by the Bi-State Authority, grantee of FTZ 146, requesting authority on behalf of North American Lighting, Inc. (NAL), operator of FTZ 146A, at the NAL automotive lighting products manufacturing facilities in Flora and Salem, Illinois, to expand FTZ Subzone 146A to include a new site in Paris, Illinois, and requesting authority to expand the scope of FTZ authority to include new manufacturing capacity under FTZ procedures. The application was submitted pursuant to the provisions of the Foreign-Trade Zones Act, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a-81u), and the regulations of the Board (15 CFR part 400). It was formally filed on October 31, 2001.

Subzone 146A was approved by the Board in 1988 with authority granted for the manufacture of automotive lighting components and other related auto parts at NAL's manufacturing facilities (355,000 sq.ft./14 acres) in Flora, Illinois (Site 1) (Board Order 371, 53 FR 5436, 2–24–88). The subzone was subsequently reorganized and expanded to include NAL's second manufacturing facility (380,000 sq.ft./22 acres) in the Salem Industrial Park, Salem, Illinois (Site 2) (Board Order 718, 60 FR 2375, 1–9–95). In January 2001, the Board approved an expansion of the scope of FTZ manufacturing authority up to 56 million units annually, with a concurrent expansion of the boundaries of Subzone 146A (Board Order 1142, 66 FR 8195, 1-30-01).

The applicant is now requesting authority to expand the subzone to include a new site, currently under construction, located at 2277 South Main in Paris (Edgar County), Illinois. Proposed *Site 3* would include a 41-acre parcel within the Paris Industrial Park containing a 179,000 square foot