have been affected adversely by this declared major disaster:

Debris removal (Category A) and emergency protective measures, (Category B) for the counties of Abbeville, Berkley, Calhoun, Charleston, Collenton, Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Greenwood, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Marion, Marlboro, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, and York

All counties within the State of South Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

James L. Witt,

Director.

[FR Doc. 00–3232 Filed 2–10–00; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6718–02–P

FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

[FEMA-1313-DR]

South Carolina; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina (FEMA–1313–DR), dated January 31, 2000, and related determinations.

EFFECTIVE DATE: February 1, 2000.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Madge Dale, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–3772.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that the incident period for this disaster is closed effective February 1, 2000.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression

Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Lacy E. Suiter,

Executive Associate Director, Response and Recovery Directorate.

[FR Doc. 00–3233 Filed 2–10–00; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 6718–02–P**

FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

[FEMA-1313-DR]

South Carolina; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina, (FEMA–1313–DR), dated January 31, 2000, and related determinations.

EFFECTIVE DATE: February 4, 2000. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Madge Dale, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–3772.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina is hereby amended to include Utilities, Category F, under Public Assistance for the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of January 31, 2000:

Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Clarendon, Dorchester, Georgetown, Lee, Lexington, McCormick, and Williamsburg Counties for debris removal (Category A), emergency protective measures (Category B), and utilities (Category F) under Public Assistance.

Abbeville, Berkley, Calhoun, Charleston, Collenton, Cherokee. Chester, Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Greenwood, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Marion, Marlboro, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, and York Counties for utilities (Category F) under Public Assistance (already designated for debris removal) (Category A) and emergency protective measures (Category B) under Public Assistance. (The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537,

Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Robert J. Adamcik,

Deputy Associate Director, Response and Recovery Directorate.

[FR Doc. 00–3234 Filed 2–10–00; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6718-02-P

FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisitions of Shares of Banks or Bank Holding Companies

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than February 28, 2000.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (Phillip Jackson, Applications Officer) 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60690–1414:

1. John Randall (Randy) Winegard, Burlington, Iowa; Larry Henson, Davenport, Iowa; James Woods, Davenport, Iowa; Gregory Jay Shottenkirk and Toni Marie Shottenkirk, Fort Madison, Iowa; Shottenkirk Partnership L.P.; Lee Capital Corporation, Fort Madison, Iowa; Lynn Crabtree, Fort Madison, Iowa; Charlotte Foster, Davenport, Iowa; Foster Family Partnership, Davenport, Iowa; Robert Charles Fick, Eldridge, Iowa; Ronald Lee Burmeister, Eldridge, Iowa; Winegard Realty Company, Burlington, Iowa; Rob Rick Inc., Davenport, Iowa; and Brian Tugana, Clinton, Iowa; to acquire additional voting shares of River Valley Bancorp, Inc., Eldridge, Iowa, and thereby indirectly acquire additional voting shares of Valley State Bank, Eldridge, Iowa.