how to dial in from a remote location in order to participate. Eric Letvin's email address is *eric.letvin@nist.gov*, and his phone number is (301) 975–5412.

Dated: November 22, 2011.

Willie E. May,

Associate Director for Laboratory Programs. [FR Doc. 2011–30536 Filed 11–25–11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–13–P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction Meeting

AGENCY: National Institute of Standards and Technology, Department of Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: The Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction (ACEHR or Committee), will hold a meeting via teleconference on Tuesday, December 20, 2011 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Eastern Time. The primary purpose of this meeting is to develop an outline for the Committee's draft annual report to the NIST Director. Any draft meeting materials will be posted on the NEHRP Web site at *http://nehrp.gov/*. Interested members of the public will be able to participate in the meeting from remote locations by calling into a central phone number.

DATES: The ACEHR will hold a meeting via teleconference on Tuesday, December 20, 2011, from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. Eastern Time.

ADDRESSES: Questions regarding the meeting should be sent to National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8604, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8604. For instructions on how to participate in the meeting, please see the SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dr. Jack Hayes, National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8604, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8604. Dr. Hayes' email address is *jack.hayes@nist.gov* and his phone number is (301) 975–5640.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Committee was established in accordance with the requirements of Section 103 of the NEHRP Reauthorization Act of 2004 (Public Law 108–360). The Committee is composed of 12 members appointed by the

Director of NIST, who were selected for their technical expertise and experience, established records of distinguished professional service, and their knowledge of issues affecting the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program. In addition, the Chairperson of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Scientific Earthquake Studies Advisory Committee (SESAC) serves in an exofficio capacity on the Committee. The Committee assesses:

• Trends and developments in the science and engineering of earthquake hazards reduction;

• The effectiveness of NEHRP in performing its statutory activities (improved design and construction methods and practices; land use controls and redevelopment; prediction techniques and early-warning systems; coordinated emergency preparedness plans; and public education and involvement programs);

• Any need to revise NEHRP; and

• The management, coordination, implementation, and activities of NEHRP.

Background information on NEHRP and the Advisory Committee is available at *http://nehrp.gov/*.

Pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. app., notice is hereby given that the ACEHR will hold a meeting via teleconference on Tuesday, December 20, 2011, from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. Eastern Time. There will be no central meeting location. Interested members of the public will be able to participate in the meeting from remote locations by calling into a central phone number. The primary purpose of this meeting is to develop an outline for the Committee's draft annual report to the NIST Director. Any draft meeting materials will be posted on the NEHRP Web site at *http://nehrp.gov/*.

Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to offer comments and suggestions related to the Committee's affairs are invited to request detailed instructions by contacting Michelle Harman on how to dial in from a remote location to participate in the meeting. Michelle Harman's email address is michelle.harman@nist.gov, and her phone number is (301) 975-5324. Approximately fifteen minutes will be reserved from 12:45 p.m.–1 p.m. Eastern Time for public comments; speaking times will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis. The amount of time per speaker will be determined by the number of requests received, but is likely to be about 3 minutes each. Questions from the public will not be considered during this period. Speakers who wish to expand upon their oral

statements, those who had wished to speak but could not be accommodated, and those who were unable to participate are invited to submit written statements to the ACEHR, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, MS 8604, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8604, via fax at (301) 975–5433, or electronically by email to *info@nehrp.gov*.

All participants of the meeting are required to pre-register. Anyone wishing to participate must register by close of business Wednesday, December 14, 2011, in order to be included. Please submit your name, email address, and phone number to Michelle Harman. After registering, participants will be provided with detailed instructions on how to dial in from a remote location in order to participate. Michelle Harman's email address is

michelle.harman@nist.gov, and her phone number is (301) 975–5324.

Dated: November 21, 2011.

Willie E. May,

Associate Director for Laboratory Programs. [FR Doc. 2011–30601 Filed 11–25–11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–13–P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Proposed Information Collection; Comment Request; Certification Requirements for Distributors of NOAA Electronic Navigational Charts/NOAA Hydrographic Products

AGENCY: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Commerce.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: The Department of Commerce, as part of its continuing effort to reduce paperwork and respondent burden, invites the general public and other Federal agencies to take this opportunity to comment on proposed and/or continuing information collections, as required by the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995.

DATES: Written comments must be submitted on or before January 27, 2012.

ADDRESSES: Direct all written comments to Diana Hynek, Departmental Paperwork Clearance Officer, Department of Commerce, Room 6616, 14th and Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20230 (or via the Internet at *dHynek@doc.gov*).

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Requests for additional information or copies of the information collection