this disaster is reopened and the incident type is expanded to include flooding. The incident period for this declared disaster is now April 24, 2002, and continuing, and the incident type is severe storms, tornadoes and flooding.

Bollinger, Butler, Carter, Howell and Madison Counties (already designated for Individual and Public Assistance under FEMA–1412–DR).

Cape Girardeau, Iron, Oregon, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, St. Francois, Stoddard and Wayne Counties (already designated for Individual Assistance under FEMA– 1412–DR).

Adair, Barry, Dade, Dallas, Johnson, Knox, Lafayete, Lawrence and Taney Counties for Public Assistance.

Crawford, Dent, Jefferson, St. Geneieve for Individual Assistance.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Luemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Joe M. Allbaugh,

Director.

[FR Doc. 02–13329 Filed 5–28–02; 8:45 am] $\tt BILLING\ CODE\ 6718–02-P$

FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

[FEMA-1415-DR]

New York; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of New York (FEMA–1415–DR), dated May 16, 2002, and related determinations.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 16, 2002.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Madge Dale, Readiness, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705 or madge.dale@fema.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated May 16, 2002, the President declared a major disaster under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and

Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (Stafford Act), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of New York, resulting from an earthquake on April 20, 2002, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5206 (Stafford Act). I, therefore, declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of New York.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes, such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Individual Assistance in the designated areas and Hazard Mitigation throughout the State, and any other forms of assistance under the Stafford Act you may deem appropriate. Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance be supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Hazard Mitigation and the Individual and Family Grant program will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs. If Public Assistance is later warranted, Federal funds provided under that program will also be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The time period prescribed for the implementation of section 310(a), Priority to Certain Applications for Public Facility and Public Housing Assistance, 42 U.S.C. 5153, shall be for a period not to exceed six months after the date of this declaration.

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to the authority vested in the Director of the Federal Emergency Management Agency under Executive Order 12148, I hereby appoint Marianne C. Jackson of the Federal Emergency Management Agency to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this declared disaster.

I do hereby determine the following areas of the State of New York to have been affected adversely by this declared major disaster:

Ćlinton and Essex Counties for Individual Assistance.

All counties within the State of New York are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing

Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Joe M. Allbaugh,

Director.

[FR Doc. 02–13331 Filed 5–28–02; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 6718–02–P**

FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank orBank Holding Companies

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in BankControl Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of theBoard's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bankholding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the FederalReserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspectionat the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may expresstheir views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or tothe offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not laterthan June 11, 2002.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia (Michael E.Collins, Senior Vice President) 100 North 6th Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19105–1521:

- 1. George Connell, Radnor, Pennsylvania; to acquireadditional voting shares of Bryn Mawr Bank Corporation, Bryn Mawr,Pennsylvania, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Bryn MawrTrust Company, Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania.
- B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Susan Zubradt, Assistant Vice President) 925 Grand Avenue, Kansas City, Missouri64198–0001:
- 1. Lynn Dinsdale Marchese, Omaha, Nebraska; to retainvoting shares of Pinnacle Bancorp, Inc., Central City, Nebraska, andthereby indirectly retain voting shares of Bank of Colorado, Fort Collins, Colorado; First National Bank, Abilene, Kansas; Pinnacle Bank, Papillion, Nebraska; Pinnacle Bank -Wyoming, Torrington, Wyoming; and Western Bank, Gallup, New Mexico.
- 2. Blair Lauritzen Gogel, Mission Hills, Kansas, andClarkson Davis Lauritzen, Boston, Massachusetts; to acquire voting sharesof K.B.J. Enterprises, Inc., Omaha, Nebraska, and thereby indirectlyacquire voting shares of Sibley State Bank, Sibley, Iowa.